Social Security Agreement Between India And Quebec

Under the agreement, Canada takes into account your U.S. social security credits acquired after 1951 and after age 18, as well as periods of stay in Canada after 1951 and after age 18, to meet OAS residency requirements. But to have the right to have your United States. Credits counted, you must have lived in Canada for at least one year after 1951 and after the age of 18. Their right to social protection may be based on social security conventions. Finland has concluded such agreements with the Nordic countries, the United States, Canada, Chile, Israel, Australia, India, China and South Korea. In addition, Finland has a separate social security agreement with the province of Quebec in Canada. Finland has also concluded an agreement with Australia on medical treatment during a temporary stay in the other signatory country.

Comments are closed.